Regional APA Psychological Associations

APA has seven regional psychological associations (see below). Each of the regional associations typically has STP related programing. Additionally, annually each regional conference will have either a Harry Kirke Wolfe Lecture, G. Stanley Hall Lecture, or an STP sponsored Speaker. Each regional has an STP coordinator who develops and facilitates teaching of psychology programming. We encourage you to attend and present STP-related programming at regional APA conferences. 

For questions regarding STP programming at regional APA conferences please contact 

Garth Neufeld at regional-conference@teachpsych.org


Eastern Psychological Association (EPA)

  • STP Coordinator: Jason Spiegelman, The Community College of Baltimore County, jspiegelman@ccbcmd.edu 

Midwestern Psychological Association (MPA)

  • STP Coordinators: Steven Meyers, Roosevelt University, smeyers@roosevelt.edu, Todd Manson, Indiana University Southeast, tmanson@ius.edu, & Deborah Miller, Indiana University East, milldebo@iue.edu
            

New England Psychological Association (NEPA) & Northeast Conference for Teachers of Psychology (NECTOP)

  • STP Coordinator: Jamie Kleinman, University of Connecticut - Avery Point, jamie.kleinman@uconn.edu 

      Rocky Mountain Psychological Association (RMPA)


      Southeastern Psychological Associations (SEPA) 

      • STP Coordinator: Karina Hamamouche, Belmont University, karina.hamamouche@belmont.edu  

      Southwestern Psychological Association (SWPA) 

      • STP Coordinator:  Renee Countryman, Austin College, rcountryman@austincollege.edu 

      Western Psychological Association (WPA)

      • STP Coordinator:    Raechel Soicher, Oregon State University, raechel.soicher@oregonstate.edu

       


      Other Regional Teaching Conferences

      If you wish to include an announcement of an upcoming conference pertaining to the teaching of psychology, please contact the STP Executive Director, Email: mailto:stp@teachpsych.org.

      We will also publish announcements submitted for this page in STP’s monthly newsletter, ToPNEWS-Online.  If you are looking for teaching conferences, also check your current issue of the newsletter.

      Conferences are usually held annually. Check the conference Web site (linked) for the most updated information.


        mailto:regional-conference@teachpsych.org
        Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software