Regional APA Psychological Associations

APA has seven regional psychological associations (see below). Each of the regional associations typically has STP related programing. Additionally, annually each regional conference will have either a Harry Kirke Wolfe Lecture, G. Stanley Hall Lecture, or an STP sponsored Speaker. Each regional has an STP coordinator who develops and facilitates teaching of psychology programming. We encourage you to attend and present STP-related programming at regional APA conferences. 

For questions regarding STP programming at regional APA conferences please contact 

Garth Neufeld at

Eastern Psychological Association (EPA)

  • STP Coordinator: Jason Spiegelman, The Community College of Baltimore County, 

Midwestern Psychological Association (MPA)

  • STP Coordinators: Steven Meyers, Roosevelt University,, Todd Manson, Indiana University Southeast,, & Deborah Miller, Indiana University East,

New England Psychological Association (NEPA) & Northeast Conference for Teachers of Psychology (NECTOP)

  • STP Coordinator: Jamie Kleinman, University of Connecticut - Avery Point, 

      Rocky Mountain Psychological Association (RMPA)

      • STP Coordinator: Clayton Stephenson, University of Southern California,

      Southeastern Psychological Associations (SEPA) 

      • STP Coordinator: Karina Hamamouche, Butler University,

      Southwestern Psychological Association (SWPA) 

      • STP Coordinator:  Jamie Borchardt, Tarleton State University, 

      Western Psychological Association (WPA)

      • STP Coordinator:  Kris Leppien-Christensen,


      Other Regional Teaching Conferences

      If you wish to include an announcement of an upcoming conference pertaining to the teaching of psychology, please contact the STP Executive Director, Email:

      We will also publish announcements submitted for this page in STP’s monthly newsletter, ToPNEWS-Online.  If you are looking for teaching conferences, also check your current issue of the newsletter.

      Conferences are usually held annually. Check the conference Web site (linked) for the most updated information.

        Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software